When the odometer past 99,999 miles on a 5 digit odometer, a dealer must
A dealer may not advertise for sale or sell a used vehicle as "Certified" if
All dealer's must obtain a history report for vehicles for sale except:
What is NMVTIS?
When does a 2-day cooling off period begin?
Which would a dealer not be required to offer a contract cancellation option agreement?
Which of the following is a correct statement of the law with regard to smog checks:
Your occupational license will be automatically canceled without a hearing if:
When is a Federal Buyers Guide Required to be display?
How much is the vehicle transfer fee, on a California registered vehicle
When is a retail dealer required to maintain a vehicle display area?
How many hours does a dealer have to notify the advertiser, in writing that a vehicle has been sold or withdrawn?
When is it proper to reset an odometer?
If you are an auto-broker, then you must also be licensed as a?
When you are a dealer selling a car to a retail customer, when is it proper for the dealer to allow the customers to obtain a smog certificate of their own?
If a dealer is suspected of violating the laws that regulate dealers, which of the following actions may be taken against the dealer?
How many days after a vehicle is sold does a dealer have to pay the consignor (person you sold the car for)
What would be an exception to the no cooling off period?
What is a conditional sales contract?
Which document is used to account for the total cost and terms of payments?
When is it proper for a dealer to give a report of sale to another?
What is the minimum size for a main sign for a retail dealer?
Which of the following things must a dealer have?
If a dealer plans on changing the location of his established place of business, when is it required to notify the DMV?
When is a dealer, who sells a vehicle that has a title branded SALVAGE, required to disclose the status of the title to the retail customer?
Which is the main body of law used to regulate dealers?
What will happen if a dealer unknowingly buys a stolen car?
How much is the most that can be charged for a document preparation fee?
Before you can apply for your dealer license, you need to get a resale permit (sellers permit) from where?
What is required in an auto dealers advertisement for a vehicle for sale?
When is it acceptable to keep excess registration fees paid by the customer?
Which of the following persons must have a salespersons license at an auto delareship?
As of january 1, 2003 a Retail Dealer must maintain a bond in the amount of?
What is the purpose of Division 12 of the vehicle code?
How many cars can a private individual legally sell per year with an intent to profit?
Division 12 safety requirement may be waived:
After selling a vehicle in California, How many days does a dealer have to mail the USED VEHICLE DEALER NOTICE to the DMV?
After selling a vehicle in California, how many days does a dealer have to submit the report of sale application copy, supporting documents and fees to the DMV?
What are examples of when a dealer MUST disclose vehicle history in writing?
Which is a DMV policy, but not an actual law?
If you run out of report of sales where can an emergency supply be ob
How much is the Administrative Service Fee (ASF) If a dealer fails to mail the dealer notice portion of the report of sale within 5 days OR fail to submit the title, application copy of the report of sale and supporting documents within 30 days?
What will happen if you fail to renew your dealer license on time and enter the 30 day grace?
If you fail to submit the title, report of sale application copy and supporting documents to the DMV within 50 days after you sell a car, how much of an administrative service fee will you be charged?
How often will you be required to take continuing dealer education?
How many questions are in the dealers test multiple choice?
What is a passing score?
How much time is the test for?
How do you make an appointment to take the test?
Get a business license from:
Get your sellers permit from:
Get a fictitious name statement from:
For $100 dollars more you can get a brokers
Get your property use verification form signed by the
Wholesale dealers need a bond in the amount of:
The dealer license application fee is?
Each dealer plate cost
Your dealer license is renew:
The fingerprinting is called:
What causes an automatic cancellation of your dealers license?
The Conditional Sales Contract must include all:
Conditional sales contract must be used when:
Conditional sales contract COPY must be furnished to:
Conditional Sales Contract must be in:
And include signatures of:
Types of Conditional Sales Contract:
Maximum Motor vehicle financing allowable interest rate?
Early payoff of loan under PRECOMPUTED interest
An Upside down trade in means:
Financing falls through the dealer has
TRUTH IN LENDING
TRUTH IN LENDING
TRUTH IN LENDING max documentation prep fee:
A break in the contract is also known as a:
After the REPO, mail the customer a notice of intent to:
The customer has:
If you resell the car and make less than the customer owe you, you can sue the customer for a:
The Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act is a law that protects the customers
SALES AND USE TAX
The use tax rate is the same rate as
BOE stands for:
What is taxable?
smog FEE paid to:
You charge the tax rate of the county where the customer:
The general rule is to collect tax from:
You report (pay) the tax to:
OUT of state sales require either a bill of
What sign must a dealer post at his place of business?
How much is the current smog fee?
How much is the Administrative Service Fee (ASF) if the dealer fails to mail the dealer portion of report of sale within 5 days?
If you hire or fire a salesperson, you must notify the DMV within: