How do I share a Course with a Group?

You can share a Course by assigning it in a Group.

Assigning a course means sharing it with members of any GoConqr Group in which you are administrator. This is a very useful for encouraging collaborative learning and knowledge sharing with your students, colleagues or employees.

There are two ways by which you can assign a course to a Group:

Option 1: Via Courses folder

  1. Go to “Courses” on the left-hand side of your dashboard.
  2. Select the course you want to assign from your list using the “Assign” button located to the right of your course.
  3. This will bring you to a box where you can choose the Groups to which you can assign your course, along with the option to schedule when you want your course to be assigned and a field to enter instructions for course users when the course goes live.

Note that you can also enable/disable the alert email to participants when the course starts .

Option 2. Via the Group you want to assign your Course to:

  1. Click on the “Courses” tab on the right side of the group you have chosen.
  2. Next, click on the “Assign” button located to the right of the screen.
  3. Choose one of your courses from the dropdown list, the start time at which you want your course to be assigned and instructions you wish to send to the participants by mail when the course goes live.

After performing either of these two steps, the system will alert you that the course has been successfully assigned. You can also manually check whether your course has been assigned to your group by going to the “Courses” tab.