Upgrading or downgrading my SmartShare plan

Upgrading

You may upgrade your SmartShare yourself on your account at any time.

Choose "Campus" from the drop down menu under your profile pic.

After you have confirmed your billing details and made payment, your account will reflect the increase in quotas. You will be charged the pro-rated difference from the original plan. On future renewal dates, you will be charged the price of the new plan.

If you require higher quotas or a different configuration to that on the plans page, please contact sales@goconqr.com.

Downgrading

You may downgrade your SmartShare plan at any time.

Under the Account Information section of your Campus Management area, select the plan you wish to downgrade to.

Up to the end of the current billing period, access to the higher SmartShare plan will remain in place. At the renewal date you will be switched to your selected reduced plan. You will be subject to the quotas and features of the reduced plan.

Downgrading to a Basic plan constitutes a SmartShare plan cancellation.

Cancellation

You may cancel your SmartShare plan at any time. Under the Account Information section of your Campus Management area, choose to downgrade to a Basic plan.

Cancellation of the SmartShare subscription will take effect at the end of the current billing period. Up to the end of the current billing period, access to the SmartShare plan will remain in place. At the renewal date you will be switched to a Basic user plan. You will be subject to the quotas and features of the reduced plan.

If you wish to remove your data from GoConqr entirely, you may do so by cancelling your account. In your Account settings, click ‘Cancel account’ and enter the cancellation code you will receive by email. Doing so will remove all your accumulated data and reports.