Lesson 8 Digital Documentation
Diapositivas del conjunto (19)
-
Class 9 Lesson 8 Digital Documentation
- Page 96
- A1. C A2. C A3. A A4. B
- B1. The web view shows how the document will look if viewed in a web browser like google chrome.
-
- B2. The two insert modes in writer are:
- In Insert mode, any text after the cursor moves forward to make space for the text we type.
- In Overwrite mode, text after the cursor position is replaced by the text we type.
-
- B3. To exit Full Screen view, press the Esc key or click on the Full Screen icon.
- Page 102
- A1.C A2. A A3. C A4. C
- B1. If the find toolbar is not visible, we can display is by choosing View> Toolbars> Find or by pressing Ctrl + F.
-
- B2. To cut and paste text
- (i) Short cut keys Ctrl + X and Ctrl + V can be used.
- (ii) Appropriate icons on Home tab can be used.
- B3. To see synonyms or antonyms of a word- Thesaurus option can be used. or right click on a word to see its antonym and synonyms.
-
- A1. A A2. B A3. B
- B1. The subscripted text appear slightly below the normal text line but the superscripted text appears just above the normal text line.
- B2. To insert page numbers in a document, Header and footer command of Insert tab or page numbers command of Insert tab can be used.
-
- B3. To apply border to a paragraph:
- (i) Select the text.
- (ii) Choose Format menu> Paragraph.
- (iii) Choose border tab.
- (iv) Choose the type of borer and click on OK.
-
Page 117 Lesson 8 Digital Documentation
- A1. B A2. C A3. B
- B1. To move a table:
- (i) Click anywhere in the table.
- (ii) Choose Table> Select > Table.
- (iii) Press Ctrl + X and Ctrl + V to move the table.
-
- A1. B A2. C A3. C
- B1. To use print preview:
- (i) Choose File > Print Preview option.
- B2. To print multiple pages of the document on a sheet:
- (i) In the print dialog box, select the page layout page.
- (ii) In the layout section, select the number of pages to print per sheet.
-
- B3. It will print pages 2,3,4,5, 9, 11 and 12.
-
- A1. C A2. b A3. A
- B1. In the 3rd step of mail merge, we put the fields from the data source to the mail merged document.
- B2. The steps available for writing salutation are: general text, own text.
- B3. the last step of the Mail Merge wizard is : Edit document and Insert Extra field.
-
- A1. B A2. B A3. A A4. C A5. C A6. C A7. B
- A8. A A9. B A10. A A11. A A12. B
- B1. The status bar appears at the bottom of the Writer window.
- B2. The web view displays our document as shown in a browser.
- B3. The undo and redo actions dependent on each other. Until we undo some action, the redo button will not be available.
-
- B4. To select vertical block of text:
- (i) Use Alt + Shift + F8 keys
- (ii) or Use Edit> Select Mode > Block Area
- B5. By using the Navigator option, we can go to any page in a document.
- B6. Heading is the topic which introduces a paragraph but a header is a common text which appear on top of every page.
-
- B7. To Insert page number:
- (i) Click on the header/ footer area.
- (ii) Click on the + sign of header/ footer.
- (iii) Click on Insert menu, page number.
-
- B8. The superscripted text appears slightly above the normal line but the subscripted text appears slightly below the normal line.
- C1. To fine text in a document: use the key Ctrl + F
- C2. To check spelling and grammar use the shortcut key F7.
- C3. A footer can be inserted :
-
- (i) Using Insert tab and Header and footer option.
- (ii) Double clicking at the header and footer area.
- C4. To apply border to a paragraph:
- (i) Select the text, choose Format > paragraph.
- (ii) Choose Borders tab and click on OK.
-
- C5. To insert an image:
- (i) Click the image and drag it to the desired location in the document window.
- (ii) Release the mouse button.
- C6. To insert a table. (i) Use the key Ctrl + F12 (ii) Use Table > Insert Table option. (iii) On the Standard toolbar, use the Insert table button.
-
- D1. To set the alignment of the paragraph, alignment buttons on the standard toolbars are used.
- D2. To select non-consecutive text items:
- (i) Select the First piece of text. (ii) Use the Shift + F8 key with arrow keys.
- D3. To apply color to the shadow of a border: (i) Use Format menu> Paragraph option. (ii) Click on Border tab and shadow style.
-
- D4. To insert special characters in a document: Use Insert> Special Character option.
- D5. To move a table: (i) Select the table. (ii) Use the Cut and Paste option.
-
- B2. To delete a table:
- (i) Select the table and choose Table> Delete > Table from the menu bar.
- B3. To select a table:
- (i) Hover the mouse over the table and click on the Table Selector button at the top left side of the window.