Life Cycle of Stars

Em Attwood
Mind Map by , created over 6 years ago

GCSE Science (Physics) Mind Map on Life Cycle of Stars, created by Em Attwood on 07/12/2013.

Em Attwood
Created by Em Attwood over 6 years ago
B2, C2, P2
George Moores
B3, C3, P3
George Moores
Chemistry GCSE
Physics P3 Fashcards
Holly Bamford
AQA Physics: A2 Unit 4
Michael Priest
Using GoConqr to study science
Sarah Egan
Junior Cert Physics formulas
Sarah Egan
P2 Radioactivity and Stars
Using GoConqr to teach science
Sarah Egan
Life Cycle of Stars
1 Five Stages of Star Life
1.1 1. Protostar
1.2 2. Average or Masssive Star
1.3 3. Red Giant or Super Giant
1.4 4. Planetary Nebula or Supernova
1.5 5. White Dwarf or Black Hole/Neutron Star
2 What Happens at the End of a Stars Life?
2.1 Low Mass Star
2.1.1 Shrinks to a White Dwarf
2.1.2 Electrons prevent it from futher collapse
2.1.3 0.5 solar mass or less
2.2 Medium Mass Stars
2.2.1 0.5 solar mass to 3.0 solar mass
2.2.2 Shrinks to a Neutron Star

Media attachments