Flashcards
Microsoft Word/Excel
Flashcards do conjunto (122)
- 1Application interfaceThe word window, where you interact with the software.
- 2File Nameor document name is displayed in the top center of the window, you need to provide this name and it is displayed in the top center of the window
- 3File TabClick this and it will display the backstage view, with options for opening, saving, printing, sharing and closing a file. To get back to the document window without executing a command on the file tab, click the BACK arrow in the upper left of screen or press the ESC key
- 4Tell Me boxis a search toll and help feature. When you can't locate a command or when you just want to lean how to perform an action, click TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT TO DO and then type any word or phrase in the box to display a menu of related search results
- 5Rulersrun along the left and top of the document area. They show the size of the paper and are useful for alignment purposes. If they don't appear in your word document you can enable them by clicking the Ruler check box on the View Tab.
- 6Status Barruns along the bottom of teh window. In the lower left of the status bar is a page count, word count, and proofing error indicator. On the right side of the status var is a Zoom slider you can use to change the magnification of your document. Icons for changing the document view are also near the Zoom slider.
- 7Screen Tipsare small boxes that pop up when you hover the mouse over a command on the ribbon or other features on the word document window. Screen Tips display information about a feature, including keyboard shortcuts for executing the feature without taking your hands off the keyboard.
- 8Input Deviceis used to communicate with an application. Examples, keyboard, mouse, touch pad and stylus
- 9Keyboardis used to type text into your document.
- 10Arrow keysmove the insertion point or the cursor in the direction of the arrow. Ctrl+left or right arrow (press and hold the control key, Ctrl and then press the arrow key once) moves the insertion point from word to word in the direction of the arrow. Ctrl+up or down arrow moves the cursor to the beginning of the previous or next paragraph
- 11The Home and End Keysmove the insertion point to the beginning or end of a line, respectively. Similarily Ctrl+Home adn Ctrl+End move the insertion point to the beginning or end of a document
- 12Delete Keyis used to remove the character to the right of the insertion point. The Backspace key removes the character to the left.
- 13Page Up and Page Down Keysare used to scroll through a document within the window
- 14The Esc key functionvaries depending on the context, but it's commonly used to cancelt the current operation. For example, a dialog box is open you can pres Esc instead of clicking Cancel.
- 15Mouseis a pointing device used to select commands and respond to prompts. It displays a graphic image called a pointer which is used to point click or drag.
- 16Pointingto move the mouse until the ponter is resting on a command or feature of the interface
- 17Clickyou point and then quickly press and release the left mouse button
- 18Right Clickingmeans to quickly press and release the right mouse button. This often opens a list of available commands
- 19Double clickinginvolves pressing the left mouse button twice in quick succession. This is used to select text.
- 20Draggingmeans to select text and then press and hold the left mouse button while moving the mouse. Release the button when the item being dragged is where you want it.
- 21Arrow pointeris displayed when the pointer is on a command or other select-able item. Click the pointer on the command to select it. Hover, don't click over any ribbon command or icon to display a pop up description
- 22I-Beam Pointeris displayed within a document. Move the I-beam with the mouse and then click to move the insertion point to that location
- 23Hand Pointerappears when pointing to a hyperlink, like that found in a help window displayed by the tell me box. When you click a link, a browser window opens.
- 24Hourglass Pointeris displayed to indicate that word is working on an action.
- 25Ergonomicsis the scientific study of people at work. The goal is to reduce the stress, strain, and fatigue, to work more efficiently and productively while reducing the possibility of eyestrain you should change the magnification of the document so that you can read the text easily as you type.
- 26Formatting Marksare symbols used to represent characters not normally displayed as text, such as paragraph marks, spaces, and tabs. These are sometimes called invisibles.
- 27List of some accessibility issues that might occur with WordObject, imagesm tables without descriptive alt text
Documents without heading styles
Table columns without headers
Text in very light or white font
Repeated blank characters
Object not in line with text
To check for accessibility issues do the following:
Select File>Info>check for Issues>Check Accessibility. If your document is an older version, you might have to convert it to run the Accessibility checker. - 28Compatibility Issuesthe compatibility checker makes sure all of your documents features are supported in older versions of word. To run it select File>Info>Check for Issues>Comparability Checker. In the comparability checker box you can choose the version of word.
- 29Keyboard shortcuts for Cut, Copy and PasteCut: Ctrl + X
Copy: Ctrl + C
Paste: Ctrl + V - 30shortcut for PrintCtrl + P
- 31The Thesaurusis a tool for finding words that are close in meaning. To use the thesaurus, right click a word in the document and then click Synonyms to display a menu of related words. If te menus is displaying words with a meaning different from the current word, then click Thesaurus at the bottom of the menu to open a task pan. From here you can click a word in the search results to display synonyms related to that word.
- 32Page Break ShortcutCtrl + Enter
- 33Design Tabincludes:
Themes, Style Sets, Color Sets, Font Sets, and other document formatting options. Select any of these options to change the look of your document. - 34Navigation Panecan help with navigating content within your document. Click the Navigation Pane in the View tab which will add a pane on the left side of the document window. Here you can click pages to view miniature, clickable pages of your document.
- 35Indentsset a paragraph apart from other text. You can use the increase and decrease indent commands in the paragraph group of the hime tab, the paragraph dialog box , or markers on the ruler to set them.
- 36SpacingYou can change the spacing above, below and in between lines of a paragraph using the line and Paragraph Spacing command in the Paragraph group of the HOme tab or the Paragraph dialog box.
- 37Bulleted and numbered liststhese can be created with commands in the paragraph group of the Home Tab.
- 38Copy and paste paragraphsYou can quickly copy and past multiple paragraphs and character formats at once with the Format Painter command on the Home Tab
- 39Margin Settingsthe white space around text on a page is controlled with these
- 40Header and Footer Tools Design Tabhas options for changing the distance of the header or footer from the edge of the page, removing it from the first page of a document, and creating different headers and footers for even and odd numbered pages/
- 41PCan be inserted through the insert tab or from the Header and Footer Tools Design Tab
- 42Home TabYou can give your document a consistent look by applying styles from the Home tab.
- 43Navigation paneuse this to scroll to a location in your document quickly
- 44Formating text into columnsclicking Layout>Columns
- 45Clip Artto choose clip art, click on the Online Picture command on the Insert tab, type a word or short phrase in the box to bring up internet search results with images that match you search
- 46Word ArtIs a feature that converts text to a graphic element. If you want to create vertical text or text with shadows or outlines then word art is the tool to use. Create a wordart image by clicking Insert>wordart and selecting a style. Wordart is high customizable.
- 47Add Photos and graphicsYou can add photos and graphics from your computer into a document with the Insert>Pictures command.
- 48Size a graphicselect it to display handles, and then drag a handle
- 49Rotate and imagean image can be rotated to any degree by dragging the top circular handle
- 50Removing portions of an imageclick Picture Tools Format>Crop and drag the crop handles
- 51Positioning an image in line with textas part of a paragraph, or you can click Picture Tools Layout>Wrap and then drag the image freely around the page
- 52Clip art is protectedby the Creative Commons license and can be used as general purpose images for noncommercial use.
- 53For Vertical Text or text with graphic featuresclick Insert>WordArt, this is highly customizable, with options that depend on the selected theme
- 54Adding Shapeswith Insert>Shapes
- 55Excel Tab Keymoves to the next cell in a row
- 56Excel Enter Keymoves to the next cell in a column
- 57Excel arrow keysselect the next cell in the direction of the arrow. Ctrl+arrow selects the last cell with data.
- 58Excel Home keyselects the cell at the beginnin of a row. Ctrl+Home and Ctrl+End move the insertion point to the firs or last cell of data.
- 59Excel Delete Keyis used to remove the active cell contents.
- 60Excel page up and down keysare used to scroll through a sheet within the window
- 61Excel Esc Keys functionwill vary depending on the action, but its commonly used to cancel the current operation
- 62Excel worksheetis rows and columns of data.
- 63Cell Name VS Cell ContentsA cell name refers to the column and row of the cells location. This is also called a cell reference. The cell contents are what a cell contains, such as data or a label.
- 64Workbookhas columns that run vertically and rows that run horizontally
- 65Columnsare labeled with letters,
- 66Rowsare labeled with numbers
- 67Cell Namerefers to the column and row of the cell's location
- 68New Sheet buttonclick this to add a sheet to a workbook
- 69To move to the next cell in a rowpress tab or enter to move to the next cell in a column
- 70Home Tab in ExcelYou can use commands on this tab to change the font, style, alignment, wrap, and orientation of your cell data.
- 71Merge & Centerto combine cells to create a larger cell for titles and labels
- 72Page Layout in Excelthemes here are used to change several formats at once on your worksheet
- 73Cell styleson the Homb tab to apply predefined cell formats
- 74Number formattingNumbers should be formatted appropriately using commands in the number format list on the Home tab.
- 75Conditional Formattingon the home tab makes use of color to help you evaluate data
- 76FormulaIs a mathematical statement that calculates a value. To create a formula in your worksheet, you must begin with an equals sign (=). For example type "=25+2" in a cell. it will display "27"
Formulas are evaluated using the mathematical order of operations, which states that exponentiation is calculated first, followed by multiplication and division, and then addition and subtraction. - 77The following symbols represent operators"Exponentiation^
Multiplication *
Division /
Addition +
Subtraction - - 78Exponentiation Symbol^ raises a number to a power, as in 3^2
you use the formula =3^2 to display 9. - 79To See Formuals is a spreadsheet and cellsTo see all the formulas in a spreadsheet at once, click SHOW FORMULAS on the FORMULAS tab or press Ctrl+
- 80Modifying Values in FormulasTo modify an existing formula, you can either double click the cell to edit or select the cell containing the formula and then click on the formula bar, make the change and press enter.
- 81Relative Cell ReferencesWhen a formula is copied, a cell references automatically change relative to the new row or column. This is a powerful tool when applying the same calculation to hundreds or rows an columns of data
- 82FunctionIs a named set of operations that takes one or more values and produces a single output. For example the SUM function accepts a cell range and returns the sum of the values in those s=cells as in =SUM(A1:A5). Functions are always used as part of a formula and usually require data.
- 83Argumentsfunctions are always used as part of a formula and usually require data, called arguments, inside parentheses after the function name. When you need to specify a cell range in a function, use a colon between the first cell and the last.
- 84Commonly used FunctionsSUM Adds the values in a range and returns the sum
AVERAGE adds the values in a range and then divides the total by the number of values
COUNT returns the number of cells in a range that contain values
COUNTA counts the number of cells that aren't empty in a range of text or in logical or error values
COUNTBLANK is a statistical function on the formulas ribbon on the functional library group that will count the number of empty cells in a range of cells
MAX returns the maximum value in a range of cells
MIN returns the minimum value in a range of cells
TOTALS tab in the Quick Analysis gallery is another option for creating totals. - 85IF FunctionDisplays a value based on a comparison. ex. if you want to display "STUDY" when the grade average in cell G7 is below 85 or "GREAT" otherwise use =IF(G7<85,"STUDY',"GREAT"). The IF function takes the general form IF (comparison, value if true, value if false) and can use the following logical operators in the comparison.
- 86Absolute cell referenceis a cell reference that doesn't change when a formula is copied to other cells. You can create an absolute cell reference by pressing F4 after you type or click on the cell to be referenced
- 87Mixed cell referencewhere either the column or row doesn't change when copied in this case, you can press F4 until the appropriate reference appears
- 88Pie ChartsInclude Chart Titles, slices or chunks, a legend, chart area, chart elements, hart styles, chart filters,
- 89chart titlewhich corresponds to the title of the data series column
- 90Slices or chunksof the chart that are sized relative to the values in the data series
- 91Legendlabeling the components of the chart based on the category labels in the first column of data
- 92Chart Areathat provides the boundaries of the graphic
- 93Chart Elementsbutton with quick access to elements that can be added or removed
- 94Chart Stylesbutton for selecting a style and color scheme for the chart
- 95Chart Filtersbutton for adding and removing categories, series title, and category titles, and for editing the data source
- 96Column Chartsare useful for comparing differences in value by using vertical bars sized relative to the values in the data series
- 97Bar Chartsare useful for comparing differences in value by using horizontal bars sized relative to the values in the data series.
- 98Line chartsconnect data values with a line to show how data changes over time.
- 99Area Chartsare used to demonstrate the total value across a trend
- 100Key PointsAdd formulas to your worksheet to make calculations. A formula must begin with “=”.
To see your formulas in cells instead of the calculated value, click Show Formulas on the Formulas tab.
When a formula can’t be calculated, you can display a description of the error with the Error Checking menu.
Use cell references instead of values in your formulas to calculate data from your worksheet.
Common functions include SUM, AVERAGE, COUNT, MIN, MAX, and IF.
The IF function displays a value based on a comparison.
To organize the rows in your spreadsheet based on the value in a column, click Sort & Filter on the Home tab and then select a sort option.
A chart is a graphic that contains many elements.
A selected chart displays the Chart Elements, Chart Styles, and Chart Filters buttons for editing, and the Chart Tools Design tab and Chart Tools Format tab on the Ribbon.
Sparklines can be created in individual cells with commands in the Quick Analysis button.
To change your chart to a different type, click Change Chart Type on the Chart Tools Design - 101Mail MergeIs a process used to create for letters. This process involves inserting merge fields in a word document where information from a data source, a file containing a collection of organized data is to be placed.
- 102Key PointsFor Mail Merge documents , use an Excel spreadsheet with column headings and organized data as the data source
Organize rows of spreadsheet data by formatting it as a table (clicking table on the Insert tab).
To create a mail merge document, use the commands on the Mailings tab.
The first step in creating a mail merge document is to click start Mail Merge on the Mailings tab.
To Use an Excel spreadsheet as a mail merge data source,, click Select Recipients> Use an Existing List on the Mailings tab.
To see merge letters as they'll appear when printed, clickPreview Results.
The Finish & Merge command on the Mailings tab is used to edit, print, or email individual documents.
Use Match Fields on the Mailings tab if your field names don't match required fields in the Address Block and Greeting Line merge fie.
To limit mail merge documents to select individuals, click Edit Recipient List on the Mailings - 103Quick Access Tool BarLocated at the top of the word of excel window, contains shortcuts to commonly used commands
- 104RibbonContains commands organized into tabs and then grouped within those tabs
- 105Integrated DocumentInformation created in one Office application is used in a different Office application
- 106RulersLocated along the left and top of the word document area; show the size of the paper and can be used to alter text and graphic alignment
- 107Scroll BarsLocated along the right side of the window and below the document you drag them to being unseen parts of the document into view
- 108Screen TipsSmall boxes that pop up when you hover the mouse over a command on the Ribbon or other features on the document window. They display information about a feature, including keyboard shortcuts for executing the feature without having to remove your hands from the keyboard
- 109Form LettersA document created by inserting merge fields in a word document where information from a data source (a file containing a collection of organized data) is to be placed
- 110Hard DiskThe computers storage
- 111USB Flash DriveA portable storage device that can be plugged into the USB port on a computr and is easily moved from computer to computer
- 112Cloud DriveOnline Storage thats available to you from any computer, tablet, phone, or other device with internet access
- 113HyperlinksA clickable link in a document that allows the reader to click and go directly to the URL of a webpage or compose an email addressed to the link address
- 114Auto CorrectA feature that automatically corrects the spelling and capitalization of common words
- 115ThesaurusA tool for finding words that are in close in meaning
- 116StyleA named set of formats
- 117WordArtA feature that converts text to a graphic element
- 118WorkbookThe entire Excel file, which contains one or more worksheets
- 119CellThe insertion of a row and column where data is entered; has a cell name, such as A1
- 120Formula BarLocated above the column letters; displays the contents of a cell
- 121ThemeA named set of colors, fonts, and effects
- 122FunctionA named set of operations that takes one or more values and produce a single output
Informações
- Descrição
- FlashCards sobre Microsoft Word/Excel, criado por Cindy Hoge em 06-10-2020.
- Criado por
- Cindy Hoge
- Visualizações
- 2
- Avaliação