Fichas
Installing and Upgrading Windows
Fichas del conjunto (13)
- 1- usually begins with a completely empty hard disk. - all applications have to be reinstalled and the desktop and each application reconfigured to the user’s preferencesClean Installation
- 2- the new OS installs into the same folders as the old OS. - The new OS replaces the old OS but retains all saved data and inherits all the previous settingsUpgrade Installation
- 3- Also known as dual-boot - It enables you to put two operating systems on the same partition (xp) - Windows Vista and 7 requires to put each installation on a different partitionMultiboot Installation
- 4- It places the source files in a shared directory on a network server. - whenever a tech needs to install a new OS, he can boot up the computer, connect to the source location on the network, and start the installation from thereremote network installation
- 5- This method is a variation from Remote Network Installation. - It uses special scripts that automatically select the options and components needed. - Scripts can even install extra applications at the end of the OS installation, all without user intervention once the installation has been started.unattended installation
- 6- Images can be stored on optical discs, in which case the tech runs special software on the computer that copies the image onto the local hard drive. - Images can also be stored on special network serversimage deployment
- 7- It is a complete copy of a hard disk volume on which an operating system and, usually, all required applications have been preinstalledImage
- 8- Boot method that uses multiple protocols such as IP, DHCP, and DNS to enable your computer to boot from a network location. - To enable it you’ll need to enter your BIOS System Setup. Find the screen that configures your NICPreboot Execution Environment (PXE)
- 9When you delete something in Windows, or even empty the Recycle Bin, the “deleted” data remains on your storage device until new data overwrites it, or replaces it - This can be a big security hole when you dispose of a drive.Data Destruction
- 10reduce or remove the magnetic fields that store data on HDDsdegaussing tools
- 11means that the hard drive will still function once the data has been destroyedSanitizing
- 12would create the physical marks on the disk surface so that the drive knew where to store data; in the process, it erases the data from the drive. - is often used to describe a zero-fill or overwrite operation. - This process returns the drive to a state as close to like-new as possible by writing zeros to every location on the disklow-level formatting
- 13utility to erase any old, deleted data that hasn’t been overwritten yet.drive wiping utility
Información
- Descripción
- A-Level A+ 802 Fichas sobre Installing and Upgrading Windows, creado por Brian Pinzon el 29/12/2016.
- Creado por
- Brian Pinzon
- Visitas
- 0
- Valoración