Quiz
Logic Pro X Practice Exam
Perguntas do quiz (137)
1Where is the inspector and what are it's uses?
- AIn the File menu go to Inspector. Its contextual parameters adapt based on what is selected and what has focus.
- BTo the right of the Tracks area. It provides a search field to get to loops and iTunes music.
- CTo the left of the Tracks area. Its contextual parameters adapt based on what is selected and what has focus.
- DAt the top of the window. It provides different tools to allow you to work in the Tracks area.
2Check all that apply concerning the Tracks area:
- AIt is in the center of the main window.
- BIt contains Track headers to the left.
- CIt contains an EQ fader.
- DIt contains a ruler at the top.
- EIt has a workspace where you edit regions.
- FIt contains a bank of instruments.
3The control bar is the row of buttons and displays at the top of your display. It contains transport buttons, information LCD displays, and mode buttons.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
4The workspace is in the Tracks area below the ruler and contains track headers and the regions used in your project.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
5When multiple panes are open, how do you make sure the desired pane reacts to key commands?
- AMake sure your key commands are set by adding them in the Key Commands Preferences.
- BBy clicking on the pane so there is a blue outline to bring focus.
- CClose all panes to make sure you are in the correct pane where you want to work.
- DCommand-F
6What are ways to adjust a numerical value in Logic X? (Check all that apply)
- ASlide the pointer vertically.
- BCommand-drag the value.
- CDouble-Click and type the value in the field.
7How do you copy a region? (Check all that apply)
- AFile>Duplicate Region.
- BOption-Drag the region.
- CSelect region, then Command C.
- DUse the Copy tool in the Tools menu.
8A region can be resized by placing the pointer over one of the two lower corners so it changes to a Resize tool, and then drag horizontally.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
9How do you loop a region? (Check all that apply)
- AL
- BSelect the Loop checkbox in the Inspector.
- CMove the pointer to the upper right corner of the region and drag.
10Effect plug-ins are added by clicking on the effects button in the Track Header
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
11In the help tag, what are the units of the 4 numeric values used to determine the length and position of a region?
- ABars, divisions, ticks, and beats
- BMinutes, Seconds, milliseconds, ticks.
- CBars, beats, divisions, and ticks
- DBars, beats, divisions, and frames.
12How many ticks are in a 16th note?
- A100
- B240
- C220
- D280
13What ways are there to mix down your project to a stereo audio file? (Check all that apply)
- AFile > Bounce > Project or Section.
- BOption-Command-B
- CCommand-B
- DFile > Export > Project or Section.
14The keyboard shortcut for the Mixer is M.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
15The keyboard shortcut for the Loops Browser is O.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
16What two fundamental settings affect the quality of a digital audio recording?
- ASample Rate and EQ.
- BI/O Buffer Size and Recording Delay.
- CSample Rate and Bit Depth.
- DSurround Format and Enabling 24-bit Recording.
17The Audio Engineering Society sample rate recommendation for most applications is 44.1kHz.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
18The more bits you use to encode a sample, the less accurate the encoding and the higher level of noise in the digital audio file.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
19Where can you find the settings for Sample Rate and Bit Depth?
- ABoth are found in the File > Project Settings > Audio.
- BSample Rate is found under File > Project Settings > Audio, and the Bit Depth is found under Logic Pro X > Preferences > Audio, in the Devices tab.
- CSample Rate is found under Logic Pro X > Preferences > General, in the Editing tab, and Bit Depth is found under File > Project Settings > Audio.
- DBoth are found in Logic Pro X > Preferences > Advanced Tools.
20What precaution must you take before record-enabling multiple tracks simultaneously?
- AMake sure cycle mode is on to make take folders.
- BMake sure the tracks are assigned different inputs.
- CMake sure the tracks are not muted.
- DAll of the above.
21Which picture represents a way to open a Take Folder.
- A

- B

- C

- D

- A
22You don't have to position the playhead in cycle mode; recording automatically starts at the beginning of the cycle.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
23When you stop recording, if the recent take is shorter than a bar, Logic automatically discards it.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
24Where do you reassign a track's input?
- A

- B

- C

- D

- A
25What are the recording file types? (Check all that apply)
- AAIFF
- BBWF or WAVE
- Cmp3
- Dm4a
- ECAF
26What is the shortcut for the Browser Pane?
- AB
- BW
- CF
- DCommand-B
27Cycle mode takes precedence over a marquee selection in playback.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
28Nondestructive audio editing changes the original audio file.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
29Where can you perform nondestructive audio editing? (Check all that apply)
- AWorkspace
- BAudio Track Editor
- CAudio File Editor
- DPiano Roll
30How do you comp takes?
- ACreate a new track stack and record each take into a component of the stack. Use the scissors tool and fade tool to comp between edits.
- BUsing the auto punch feature, set the auto punch region and re-record over an area.
- CUse the quick swipe comp tool to drag over desired sections. The take folder assembles a comp including all the highlighted sections.
- DRecord each track, and then use the track folder feature to comp them all together. Use the marquee and fade tool to smooth out edits.
31Which one indicates quick swipe comping is enabled?
- A

- B

- C

- D

- A
32Where can you perform destructive audio editing?
- AEvent Panel
- BRegion
- CAudio File Editor
- DAudio Track Editor
33How can you see the result of your comp as regions? (Check all that apply)
- AClose the disclosure triangle in the Take Folder
- BFrom the Take Folder pop-up menu, choose Flatten
- CIn the Edit Menu, choose Flatten Take Folder
- DBounce region in place
34How do you add a fade-in or fade-out to a region?
- ADrag the Fade tool over the boundaries of a region
- BControl-Shift-drag the Pointer tool
- CAdjust the Fade In parameter in the Region Inspector
- DSelect region and use Option-Command-F to get the Fade In/Fade Out handles
35How do you crossfade between two regions?
- ADrag the Fade tool over the junction of the regions
- BControl-Shift-drag the Pointer tool
- CAdjust the Fade Out parameter in the Region inspector
- DAll answers are correct
36What is the Marquee tool useful for? (Check all that apply)
- ASelecting a section of an audio region
- BPlaying a section of an audio region
- CDeleting a section of an audio region
- DComping a section of an audio region
37Which tool allows you to move an individual note inside an audio region, without dividing the region? (Check all that apply)
- AFlex Tool
- BPointer Tool
- CMarquee Tool
- DScissors Tool
38The point at which the regions align on the grid in the workspace is called the anchor.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
39The alignment guides always line up the ends of each region with the beginnings or endings of other region
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
40What is the shortcut for the Tool menu at the mouse pointer position?
- AT
- BEsc
- CShift-T
- DFn-Esc
41What is the shortcut for reversing an audio file?
- ACommand-Shift-R
- BR
- CControl-Shift-R
- DShift-R
42How do you choose a drummer? (Check all that apply)
- AAdd a drummer track
- BMove the ball around the XY grid to change the style
- CGo to the Library and select a drum kit
- DSelect a drummer from the controls area
43Command-click the drummer to choose a new drummer while keeping the current drum kit.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
44You can edit the drummer regions by changing the MIDI information in the Piano Roll editor.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
45You can mute or unmute drum parts by clicking on parts of the drum to mute or unmute in the Drummer editor.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
46How do you make the drummer play softer or louder, simpler or more complex? (Check all that apply)
- AAdjust the fills dial
- BMove the ball around on the XY grid to correspond to the performance style
- CMute or unmute drum parts
- DChoose a drummer preset
47How do you access the Feel knob to make the drummer play behind or ahead of the beat?
- ASelect the Gear drop down menu and choose Feel knob options
- BUse the details button in the drummer editor
- CControl-click on the Swing knob to adjust the feel
- DControl-click on the Drummer editor to add the Feel knob to the controls
48How do you open Smart Controls? (Check all that apply)
- AS
- BB
- CC
- DUse the icon in the Control bar
49How do you open Drum Kit Designer? (Check all that apply)
- AChoose a drum kit in the Library
- BClick the drum kit at the bottom of the character card
- CClick on the insert in the Inspector
- DDouble click on the drummer
50When customizing a drum kit, you have to select the appropriate Producer Kit in the Library to access all the available drum kit features.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
51How do you dampen or tune an individual drum?
- AClick on the drum in the Drummer Editor
- BClick on the Details button in the Drummer Editor to access the dampen and tune knobs
- CIn the Drum Kit Designer, click a drum and adjust the settings in the Edit panel
- DAdjust the settings in Smart Controls
52You can convert Drummer regions into MIDI regions.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
53Command-N will create a new document and open the templates window whereas Command-Shift-N will open a new document and bypass the templates window.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
54You can see a plug-in's settings in the library by Control-clicking on the plug-in and choosing View in Library.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
55How many channels can MIDI events be sent on?
- A8
- B12
- C16
- D24
56How do you join a new recording in an existing MIDI region?
- AUse the Glue Tool
- BIn the Project's recording settings, set overlapping regions to "Join when Cycling"
- CIn the Project's recording settings, set overlapping regions to "Join with Selected Regions"
- DIn the Project's recording settings, set overlapping regions to "Create Take Folders"
57Which button do you click on to enable step input recording?
- A

- B

- C

- D

- A
58In the Region inspector, set the Quantize parameter to a desired note length to time-correct a MIDI region.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
59How do you choose default region parameters for new MIDI recordings? (Check all that apply)
- ADeselect all regions
- BSet the quantize settings in the Region Inspector
- CMake sure the Inspector is set to MIDI-Thru
- DMake sure snap is set to smart in the Workspace
60When you punch in on a MIDI track to replace a portion of a MIDI region, set a cycle region and a count-in to record over existing MIDI
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
61When performing step input recording, you can change the note lengths by clicking on the note length buttons in the part box in the Inspector.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
62A summing stack will allow MIDI regions on the main track trigger instruments on the subtracks.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
63In the Smart Controls pane, how do you map a screen control to a plug-in parameter? (Check all that apply)
- AEnable learn mode in the Parameter Mapping Area
- BIn the Window menu select Control Mapping
- CClick a screen control to select it, once in learn mode
- DClick a plug-in parameter to map it to the selected screen control
64In the Smart Controls pane, how do you map a screen control to a knob on your MIDI controller? Chose the correct workflow:
- AMove a knob on your MIDI controller, Click a screen control to select it, and in the External Assignment area, click Learn
- BMove a knob on your MIDI controller, in the External Assignment area, click Learn, and Click a screen control to select it
- CIn the External Assignment area, click Learn. Click a screen control to select it, and move a knob on your MIDI controller
65In the Arpeggiator MIDI plug-in, you can play a chord on specific steps of a pattern by clicking the chord on/off button below the step number.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
66In the Arpeggiator MIDI plug-in, you can skip a step by clicking the step on/off button below the velocity bar.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
67What is the shortcut for the step input keyboard?
- ACommand-Option-S
- BShift-Option-K
- CCommand-Option-K
- DShift-Command-S
68When multiple notes are selected and have different velocities, dragging them with the Velocity Tool offsets the velocities of all notes so that they are all equal in velocity.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
69You can make the part box a floating window by dragging it out of the Inspector.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
70How can you return a value to the default value?
- AOption-Command-Click
- BOption-Click
- CClick then Option
- DShift-Option-Click
71What is the MIDI-draw shortcut?
- AY
- BD
- CCommand-Y
- DCommand-D
72How do you delete a control point in MIDI draw? (Check all that apply)
- AClick and then delete
- BDouble click a point
- CRubber band the control points and use the delete key
- DDrag it off the line
73In MIDI draw you can make a curved line a straight line by Option-clicking the line.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
74You can create an empty MIDI region in the workspace by Control-clicking a software instrument track and choosing Create Empty MIDI Region from the shortcut menu.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
75How do you create notes in the Piano Roll Editor?
- AClick on the grid
- BUse the Pencil Tool
- CDrag on the grid with the Pointer Tool
- DDrag a note from the Part Box
76You can resize a note in the Piano Roll Editor by choosing a note in the Part Box and dragging it on top of the note beam.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
77How do you adjust the velocity of notes in the Piano Roll Editor?
- ADrag notes vertically with the Pencil Tool
- BDrag notes vertically with the Pointer Tool
- CDrag notes vertically with the Velocity Tool
- DClick on a note and type in the value
78How do you create notes in the Score Editor? (Check all that apply)
- ADrag notes from the Part Box
- BClick on the staff line with the Pointer Tool
- CSelect a note in the Part Box and use the Pencil Tool to click on a staff line
- DOption-Click on a staff line
79How do you adjust note lengths in the Score Editor? (Check all that apply)
- AClick on the note and drag to the right with the Pointer Tool.
- BChoose View > Duration Bars > All and drag the right edge of the duration bars
- CChoose Edit > Note Lengths > All and drag the right edge of the duration bars
- DDouble click on a note and type in its value
80How do you create a crescendo using note velocities?
- AIn the Score Editor, use the Velocity Tool and draw a line across the notes
- BIn the MIDI draw inspector, ensure that Velocity is chosen, and draw a line in the MIDI Draw area
- CIn the MIDI Draw area, choose the Velocity Tool, and draw a line
- DIn the MIDI draw inspector, ensure that Velocity is chosen, and draw a line in the Piano Roll
81You can create control data by choosing a controller in the MIDI Draw inspector and using the Pencil Tool to create control points
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
82How do you curve lines in MIDI Draw?
- AUse the Pointer Tool and drag a line between two control points of different values
- BUse the Pencil Tool and drag a line between two control points of different values
- CHold down Control-Shift and drag a line between two control points of different values
- DHold down Control-Option and drag a line between two control points of different values
83You can copy a section of automation in MIDI Draw by dragging a rectangle around control points to select them and Option-drag the selection
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
84Loops are automatically transposed to match the root note of the project's key signature and the tonality
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
85You can drag a region to the loop browser to create a loop as long as the number of beats in the region is an integer.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
86Software (Green) loops can be applied as audio regions on audio tracks or as MIDI regions on software instrument tracks
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
87What flex mode is best for instruments that play chords?
- AMonophonic
- BSlicing
- CPolyphonic
- DRhythmic
88What color is time-compressed audio represented by in flex mode?
- AWhite
- BRed
- CGreen
- DBlue
89What tool in flex pitch adjusts the timbre of an instrument to sound more realistic (Useful if you are moving a note several semitones away from its original pitch)?
- AFine Pitch
- BVibrato
- CPitch Drift
- DFormant Shift
90You can detect the tempo of an audio region and apply it to your project by selecting the audio region in the workspace, and choosing Edit-> Tempo-> Adjust Tempo Using Beat Detection
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
91How do you create an Apple Loop that follows the project tempo?
- ABounce a section of a region and import it into the Loops area
- BDrag any region to the Loops area
- CDrag a region to the Loop Browser that is a whole integer in length
- DControl-click on a region and choose Add to Loop Browser
92How do you add tempo changes and curves?
- AIn the Tracks Inspector, use quantization to set the tempo at any given marker point. Use the Fade-In/Out tool to set the curve.
- BIn the Global Tracks and on the Tempo track, double-click away from the tempo line to create a tempo change. Drag the control point that appears at the vertical of your tempo change to the left and/or up to adjust the tempo curve
- CShow the Automation lines, choose Tempo in the pop up menu, and draw curves and control points using one of the automation modes
93You can apply a tape or turntable speed-up or slow-down effect by adding a fade-in or fade-out, Ctrl-clicking it, and from the shortcut menu choosing speed up or slow down.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
94How do you make one track follow the groove of another? (Check all that apply)
- AEnable Groove Track in Global Tracks
- BSelect a master track by clicking over the track number
- CCheck the boxes of other tracks you want to follow the master
- DEnable Flex Mode and choose Rhythmic
- EQuantize the region in the Region inspector
95How do you turn on Flex editing? (Check all that apply)
- AF
- BUse the Flex button in the Tracks area menu bar and enable the Flex button on the desired track
- CCommand-F
- DChoose a flex mode for the selected track in the Track Inspector
96Assuming there are no pre-existing flex markers in the region, you can time stretch an audio region using the region's start and end points as boundaries by dragging the Flex Tool on the lower half of the waveform.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
97How do you time stretch an audio region using the previous and next transient marker as boundaries?
- ADrag the Flex tool on the upper half of the waveform
- BDrag the Flex tool on the lower half of the waveform
- CDrag the Pointer tool on the lower half of the waveform
- DDrag the Pointer tool on the upper half of the waveform
98Using Flex Pitch, where can you edit the pitch of notes inside an audio region? (Check all that apply)
- AWorkspace
- BAudio File Editor
- CAudio Track Editor
- DPiano Roll
99When Flex Pitch is turned on for a track, how do you quickly tune and entire audio region?
- ASelect the audio region, rubber band the notes and drag to correct pitch
- BSelect the audio region, and in the Region inspector, "set all to perfect pitch"
- CSelect the audio region, Ctrl-click and "set all to perfect pitch" from the shortcut menu
- DSelect the audio region in the Audio Tracks Editor and move all pitches by dragging to perfect pitch
100How can you edit the pitch curve?
- ADrag using the Flex tool in the Workspace
- BUsing Flex Pitch editing in the Audio Tracks Editor, drag the 6 hotspots around a note beam
- CControl-Click-drag on a note and adjust it's curve
- DUsing the Flex tool in the Audio Tracks Editor, Command-Option-drag around a note beam
101How do you use Solo mode? (Check all that apply)
- ASelect the regions you want to solo and use Control-S
- BSelect the regions you want to solo and use the solo button on the track header
- CSelect the regions you want to solo and use S
- DSelect the regions you want to solo, and in the control bar, click the Solo button
102To add a marker place the playhead where you want to place the marker. In the Global Tracks area use the add button to add a marker.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
103How do you pack regions into a folder?
- ASelect the regions and use the Glue tool
- BSelect the regions and go to Functions > Merge > Pack Folder
- CSelect the regions and go to Functions-> Folder-> Pack Folder
- DSelect the Regions and use Command-P
104Use the disclosure triangle to open and close a folder.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
105Select a cycle region and use Edit-> Cut/Insert Time-> Insert Silence at Locators to insert a new section into a project.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
106How do you skip a section when playing a project?
- AUse a skip cycle by dragging left on the cycle area
- BUse a skip cycle by Ctrl-clicking the cycle area, and from the shortcut menu choose "Swap Left and Right Locator."
- CAdd a marker and hide the regions below it by Control-clicking on the marker and selecting Hide
107How can you remove background noise between performances on a track?
- AUse a High Pass filter on the Graphic Equalizer
- BUse a Compressor
- CUse Strip Silence and set the threshold
- DUse a Low Pass filter on the Graphic Equalizer
108When Cycle mode is enabled, click a track header to select all the regions between the locators on the track to quickly select many small regions on the same track in a section of a song.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
109How do you drag a region while ensuring that it retains its position relative to the bar lines?
- AIn the Snap pop-up menu, make sure "Snap Regions to Relative Values" is selected and choose Smart.
- BIn the Snap pop-up menu, make sure "Snap Regions to Relative Values" is selected and choose Bar.
- CIn the Snap pop-up menu, make sure "Snap Regions to Relative Values" is selected and choose Tick.
- DIn the Snap pop-up menu, make sure "Snap Regions to Relative Values" is selected and choose Measure.
110Hold down the Solo or Mute button on a track header and drag up or down to quickly solo or mute multiple tracks in the Tracks area.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
111What is the shortcut for repeating regions or events?
- AR
- BCommand-R
- CShift-Command-R
- DOption-R
112What is the shortcut to unsolo all soloed tracks?
- AShift-Option-S
- BControl-Option-Command-S
- CCommand-S
- DS
113How can you hide or show all plug-in windows?
- AW
- BV
- CP
- DU
114Identify the 4 main instrumental sound components you can adjust to give each instrument its place in the mix. (Check all that apply)
- AVolume Level
- BPan Position
- CFrequency Spectrum
- DCompression
- EDistance
- FDelays
115You can use an aux send to process multiple sounds at one time with an effects plug-in by routing some of the signal from the channel strip.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
116How can you make a group of tracks appear as one track in the Tracks area without changing its audio routing?
- AUse groups on the selected tracks' channel strips
- BSelect the tracks and choose Track-> Create a Track Stack, and choose folder stack
- CSelect the tracks and choose Track-> Create a Track Stack, and choose summing stack
117How can you submix a group of tracks, for example, to process the submix with audio effect plug-ins?
- AUse groups on the selected tracks' channel strips
- BSelect the tracks and choose Track-> Create a Track Stack, and choose folder stack
- CSelect the tracks and choose Track-> Create a Track Stack, and choose summing stack
118What does a compressor do?
- AAttenuates the signal so it doesn't go over a certain output ceiling
- BAttenuates the level of a signal after that signal goes over a certain threshold, giving the signal a more consistent level
- CReduces the volume of a signal
119What does a limiter do?
- AAttenuates the level of a signal after that signal goes over a certain threshold, giving the signal a more consistent level
- BAttenuates the signal so it doesn't go over a certain output ceiling
- CLimits the amount of audio that can be placed on a track
120In the inspector, how can you choose which channel strip is displayed in the right channel strip?
- AControl-Click on the channel strip and choose from the pop up menu
- BOpen the Mixer and drag the channel strip to the Inspector
- CBy clicking on a send or output slot
121How do you change the mono or stereo format of the input of a channel strip?
- ATracks > Input > Choose Mono or Stereo
- BClick the Format button in the Input Slot
- CBounce the track in place to get a new Stereo or Mono track
122What is the shortcut for creating a track stack?
- AControl-Command-T
- BOption-Command-D
- CCommand-T
- DCommand-Shift-D
123Logic Remote can connect to your Logic Project through bluetooth.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
124In Logic Remote, even when the ruler is not showing, you can swipe the LCD display horizontally to show the ruler and relocate the playhead.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
125In Logic Remote how do you stop Smart Help from updating when moving your mouse pointer on the Mac?
- AClick on the View Button and turn off Smart Help
- BNext to the View Button, tap the Lock Button
- CTurn off Smart Help on the Mac
126In order for Logic Remote to work with the controllers on the Mac, you need to assign those controllers.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
127You can create a control point on the automation curve by clicking on the automation curve.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
128You can create a control point away from the automation curve by double-clicking the automation track using the Pointer tool.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
129How can you quickly adjust the value of a parameter for given section of track?
- AEdit > Control Points > Adjust
- BSelect the control points and move them
- CUse the Marquee tool to select the desired section and drag the selected automation curve up or down
130You can trim an automation curve by placing the mouse pointer on the numerical display in the track header and dragging vertically.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
131How can you create control points that snap to the grid?
- ASet the snapping to a specific value
- BIn Automation preferences, adjust the Snap Offset. Choose "Snap Automation to Absolute Values," and double-click the automation track to insert control points on the grid
- CIn Automation preferences, adjust the Snap Offset. Set the value for the automation, and double-click the automation track to insert control points on the grid
132What differentiates Touch mode from Latch mode?
- ALatch mode snaps back to the previous value after release and Touch mode remains at the position of the last control point after release
- BTouch mode snaps back to the previous value after release and Latch mode remains at the position of the last control point after release
- CTouch mode overwrites the information as you adjust a parameter and Latch mode remains at the position of the last control point after release
133You can only have one automation curve on any given track.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
134How do you assign a controller knob to Automation Quick Access?
- AIn the Automation preferences, turn on Automation Quick Access. Turn the knob of your choice up and down to assign it
- BIn the Automation preferences, click on "Assign a Controller Knob." Click assign and turn the knob of your choice up and down to assign it
- CIn the Automation preferences, turn on Automation Quick Access. An alert asks you to assign a controller knob. Click assign and turn the knob of your choice up and down to assign it
135Automation Quick Access always controls the parameter displayed in the Automation Parameter pop-up menu on the selected track header.
- AVerdadeiro
- BFalso
136What is the shortcut for show/hide automation tracks?
- AA
- BCommand-A
- CShift-A
- DOption-A
137How do you turn loops into real regions?
- AOption-L
- BCommand-L
- CControl-L
- DShift-Command-L
Informações
- Descrição
- Questions to familiarize yourself with the Logic Pro X basic exam. This exam does not cover the EDM update.
- Autor
- Chris Redding
- Idioma
- English
- Visualizações
- 14.864
- Etiquetas
- Avaliação
- 4,7 de 5 · 3 avaliações Avalie este quiz