CPE EQUINE Station 1-a

ARegalado
Mind Map by ARegalado, updated more than 1 year ago More Less
ARegalado
Created by ARegalado about 6 years ago
ARegalado
Copied by ARegalado about 6 years ago
56
2

Description

Healthy Horse

Resource summary

CPE EQUINE Station 1-a
1 Evaluate a clinical case (45min) 35%
1.1 Healthy Horse Management advice
1.1.1 Housing

Annotations:

  • How to Make Your Horse's Stall Safer http://www.thehorse.com/videos/30324/how-to-make-your-horses-stall-safer         
1.1.2 Dental Care

Annotations:

  • Dentistry in Horses http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rH5bxHocdfc Equine Dental Float Procedure http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0qDR9aGsxs
1.1.3 Feeding

Annotations:

  • Equine Techniques: Weight Tape, Feed and Bedding http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oG6_TKwIQtQ Horse Digestion Guidehttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=maWXVKI-gq4 EQUINE NUTRITION & PHYSIOLOGYhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=poahORdPBj0How to determine how much hay and grain to feed your horsehttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZzuBTPUPtQo&feature=share&list=PLzo5wj7Dfaq6ACBMiw1O5jbob1wr51Ob8&index=5
1.1.4 Deworming

Annotations:

  • Deworming, Part 1: Then vs. Now http://www.thehorse.com/videos/31621/deworming-part-1-then-vs-now Deworming, Part 2: Internal Parasites Up Close http://www.thehorse.com/videos/31792/deworming-part-2-internal-parasites-up-close Deworming Part 3: Clinical Signs of Internal Parasite Burden http://www.thehorse.com/videos/31966/deworming-part-3-clinical-signs-of-internal-parasite-burden Deworming Part 5: Fecal Egg Counts http://www.thehorse.com/videos/32615/deworming-part-5-fecal-egg-counts Deworming Part 6: Creating a Strategic Deworming Plan http://www.thehorse.com/videos/32777/deworming-part-6-creating-a-strategic-deworming-plan ACT 2013: Parasite Control in Foals http://www.thehorse.com/videos/32342/act-2013-parasite-control-in-foals Equine Deworming Update http://www.thehorse.com/ask-the-vet/32467/equine-deworming-update
1.1.5 Vaccines

Annotations:

  • Vaccination Q & A  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5eHAYw8eJ4g Vaccinate - Traveling-Show Horse http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9EhW4wU9b8c Vaccinate - Broodmare http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YnL68L5smsE Vaccinate - Foal http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pw4nZ0sc2GM Vaccinate - New Horse http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZMc4G3IcXA  Vaccinate - General Horse http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_capVucS5es&feature=share&list=PLyInkrl6BP-K3OJU_BgtHTWDxnEnJhkPb&index=4http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_capVucS5es&feature=c4-overview-vl&list=PLyInkrl6BP-K3OJU_BgtHTWDxnEnJhkPb Annual Vaccinations for Horses http://www.thehorse.com/videos/30471/annual-vaccinations-for-horses
1.1.6 Foot care

Annotations:

  • Equine Techniques: Foot Care http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j5WN_MYkgDc Horse's hoof care http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=THEW4yjniX8
1.2 Sick Horse
2 Direct activity of the unskilled assistant
Show full summary Hide full summary

Similar

CPE Equine Station 1-b
ARegalado
Nosebands level 2 Diploma in Horse Care Tack and Clothing
Jannette Bloom
CPE Equine Station 3 Lameness
ARegalado
Horse anatomy quiz 1
Bob Read
Equine and Porcine Digestive Tract
Louise Mason
Horse anatomy multiple choice quiz
Bob Read
Equine metabolic syndrome (EMS)
Oliver Gittins
Conformation
Laressa Hood
The obese horse
buzzybea1
Reproducion
buzzybea1
Wounds
buzzybea1