The Five Pillars of Islam

Mind Map by , created over 6 years ago

History (Islam) Mind Map on The Five Pillars of Islam, created by ClareArmstrong on 05/04/2013.

Created by ClareArmstrong over 6 years ago
Germany 1918-39
Cam Burke
History- Medicine through time key figures
History- Religion and medicine
Exam 70-410: Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 R2
Mike M
Biology (B3)
Sian Griffiths
The Five Pillars of Islam
Features Of A Mosque
Key policies and organisations Cold War
Elisa de Toro Arias
The Five Pillars of Islam
1 The Shahada
1.1 The statement of faith
1.1.1 There is no god but God, and Muhammed is his prophet
1.2 By repeating the shahada, followers affirm their belief in one God
1.2.1 And in Muhammed as the person who gave the most complete revelation about this God
1.3 Number 1
2 The Salat
2.1 Fixed form of prayer
2.1.1 Facing in the direction of Mecca Repeated 5 set times a day
2.2 Friday an important day for the congregational prayer
2.3 Number 2
3 The Zakat
3.1 Giving 2.5% of one's income each year to the community of
3.1.1 Poor
3.1.2 Sick
3.1.3 Aged
3.1.4 Other forms of charity are constant in a Muslim's life
3.2 Number 3
4 The Sawm
4.1 Period of fasting
4.1.1 From sunrise to sunset
4.2 During Ramadan
4.2.1 Ninth month of the Muslim calendar Month in which the Qur'an was revealed to Muhammed
4.3 Number 4
5 The hajj
5.1 Requirement for Muslims to make a pilgrimage to Mecca
5.1.1 At least once in their lifetime If possible
5.2 Number 5

Media attachments